Skip to main content

St Paul Lutheran Church - Denver, IA

St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church, Denver, Maxfield Twnshp, Bremer Co. Iowa

Extraction index © copyright 1997, Karen Rowe, all rights reserved

Retyped and reformatted by: Karen Rowe
122 West Saunders Avenue
Lincoln, Nebraska 68521-3925
eMail address:

St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church was founded in 1861 in Maxfield Township, Bremer County, Iowa, but moved to Denver, Iowa in 1902. The Charter Members of the church were: Henry Borchert, Carl Bruns, John Bruns, Conrad Clausing, Heinrich Heine, Carl Koehler, Johann Kaben, H. Leege, Heinrich Moehling, Friedrich G. Moehling, Henry Milius, Henry Ohlendorf, Gustav Pockels, Henry Poock, Christoph Rohlwing, Henry Steege, Sr., John Severin, F.R. Severin, Louis Severin, Christ Stumme, August Tegtmeier, Wilhelm Tegtmeier, F.R. WIttenburg, and Heinrich Wilkening.